Resources Sunday: Lent SuperFriends Power Packet

Hi there! I know this is usually the #nosocialmediasunday crowd, but you can always bookmark for later. (Is bookmarking social media?) Yesterday, I spoke about Shrove Tuesday while Tiffany chimed in with Laerte Sunday fabulosity. So here we are fellow SuperFriends, the last day of our 7 day Lent Blog Blitz with Tiffany at Life of a Catholic Librarian. Yes, you’re all SuperFriends too now! Interlocking rings for everyone!

images

Because it’s Sunday not really because I’m writing this on Friday we thought we’d share some resources that would be useful to you this Lent. Easy peasy, sharing great content and as always, sharing the love. SO let’s get started shall we?

  1. Creighton U. Online Ministries Praying Lent Series: For me, this is my Lent Mecca this year. It’s been my Scrutinies Mecca too. That’s when I found it, a couple of years ago for the RCIA process. From an audio retreat with Fr. Larry Gillick, S.J. to Audio Stations of the Cross with Mary, to suggested books to read complete with sites for sharing your reflections with others, I wanna say that if you don’t check this site out, we can’t be SuperFriends. Really, I could just stop here. It’s that good.

But I won’t!

2. A Lenten Journey with Jesus Christ and St. Thomas Aquinas: Here’s a book I just purchased because the Dominican Friars of the Province of St. Joseph said so. There’s daily readings, scripture and St. Thomas Aquinas. What’s a Dominican girl gonna do? Not buy it? The introduction to this book on the website reads:

Fr. Paul’s book takes the reader on a day-by-day walk through the various moments of Lent, giving a Gospel reading, a reflection, a short passage from the writings of St. Thomas Aquinas, and a prayer to meditate on through the day. The book also includes a brief introduction to this great saint, and to the Order of Preachers to which he belonged.

3. USCCB Lent 2014 Give up, Take up, and Lift up!: Who doesn’t love a calendar? I create one for every project (which means I have several and also means I’m a bit of a hazard with scheduling). This calendar has all kinds of linked goodies throughout the 40 days. Learn more about St. John the Baptist de la Salle, founder of the Christian Brothers and patron of teachers or Listen to an audio retreat based on the day’s readings in English or Spanish with Bishop Liam Cary of Baker. I mean, why not?!

There you have it SuperFriends, some nuggets to take with on your Lenten Journey. Whether you are a Cradle, Convert, Revert or Atheist we’re all on a Journey and I am glad to be on it with you. I hope you’ve enjoyed the posts this week as much as I have collaborating with Tiffany for it. Now here’s your very own interlocking ring. Go on. You deserve it.

Lent SuperFriends Interlocking Ring

 I’m wrote seven posts in seven days this week with Jen at Conversion Diary. To check out other bloggers who are doing the same, see the list here.

6 thoughts on “Resources Sunday: Lent SuperFriends Power Packet

  1. Hi Cristina! I wanted to share that on EWTN’s global app, they have a Lenten reading program under the bible section. You have a choice of reading either the four gospels or the entire New Testament throughout the 40 days of Lent. They have it all worked out for you…what to read each day, and it’s available right there on the app, so you don’t even have to go get your bible. I think I’ll start with just the gospels and see how far I get. PS Thanks for “liking” my post. 🙂

    Like

    1. I need to do more! I need to read it! I like it so it shows here for others to read (and how I tag for me to read later!) last week was great but tons of work so now I ease up and spend time reading and commenting on my fav’s!

      Thanks for the suggestion too! I have to check that out and add around here somewhere!

      Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

