Our Time for Prayer with St. Brigid of Ireland

Saint Brigid of Ireland

Let us pray, and ask for the intercession of St. Brigid, whose feast day is today (Ireland)

Brigid, you were a woman of peace,
You brought harmony where there was conflict.
You brought light to the darkness.
You brought hope to the downcast.
May the mantle of your peace cover those who are troubled and anxious,
And may peace be firmly rooted in our hearts and in our world.

– Amen.

Read more about St. Brigid, here and here.

I hope you enjoy the new day we set aside for prayers.

 Please leave your prayer request below. If you do not leave your prayer request in time for my hour of Adoration, not to worry, I’m praying for you anyway.

A gentle reminder of this page as well, to pray for those who have had procedures which leave them unable to have children. 

Pax.

 

5 thoughts on “Our Time for Prayer with St. Brigid of Ireland

  1. For my dad, who’s in the hospital right now for at least a week more, getting fluid taken out of his lungs (along with bacteria that has been there for a couple of weeks already). For me as I prepare to go see him tomorrow night. I truly don’t know what to say to him (he’s not Catholic along with my mom). For the words to say at that time. He’s a very much a stubborn, don’t tell me what to do, only relies on himself and no one else, kind of man. But he’s my dad, too. Makes it difficult.

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

