Our Time for Prayer with Psalm 147

Let us pray, Psalm 147

Praise the Lord!

How good it is to sing praises to our God;
for he is gracious, and a song of praise is fitting.

The Lord builds up Jerusalem;

he gathers the outcasts of Israel.
He heals the brokenhearted,
and binds up their wounds.

He determines the number of the stars;
he gives to all of them their names.

Great is our Lord, and abundant in power;
his understanding is beyond measure.
The Lord lifts up the downtrodden;
he casts the wicked to the ground.

I hope you enjoy the new day we set aside for prayers.

 Please leave your prayer request below. If you do not leave your prayer request in time for my hour of Adoration, not to worry, I’m praying for you anyway. A gentle reminder of this page as well, to pray for those who have had procedures which leave them unable to have children. 

Pax.

Sistine Madonna Raffaello Sanzio da Urbino (1483–1520)

 

4 thoughts on “Our Time for Prayer with Psalm 147

  1. Can I please ask prayers for my husband, who is feeling a little low due to work stresses and an accident he had in the week, which is leaving him achy and tired. Thank you so much.

    Like

  2. You are so kind to offer your prayers; I am really touched. I don’t think I made it to your Adoration time, but thank you anyway. I am inspired to pray more.

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

