Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} Vol. 25 The Mostly Silent Edition

My loverlies, this will be short. Not because I don’t have alot to say, but because my hands are tired of talking to the keyboard. I have been slathering Ben Gay on them daily (not a good look), wearing gloves and alternating with cold and heat. I am trying to see the bright side and use this as a writing exercise (PUN!) where I have to be succinct and meaningful in as few words as possible.

Link up over at Plain Grace (formerly Suscipio) and meet other wonderful, faith-filled women sharing their week.

day_planner2

Gratitude
::Your understanding
::Your prayers
::New friendships
::Old friendships

Praying
::My hands – they hurt. I think it’s all the work, writing, and typing I have been doing of late. Not to mention knitting and making rosaries. I do so much with my hands and I can’t bear the thought of having to stop doing these things, even for a while.
::Special intentions. I am praying a whopper of a novena. The 54 day grande dame novena, in fact called the Rosary Novena to Our Lady. I am doing this with my friend Tiffany. We are at the Thanksgiving part of the novena. I will share with you soon how I am praying this in the hopes that it helps you.
::My Lay Dominican brothers and sisters. Especially one who just made perpetual vows and passed a week later. His name, A. I don’t know who he is and he wasn’t in my chapter, but we pray for each other.
::Peace. I need peace.
::Balance at work. I’m getting slammed and I need help – none in sight as of late.

Captured

Me and my Little Monk at his Christmas Pageant
Me and my Little Monk at his Christmas Pageant
A beautiful Dominican rosary bracelet for me from my Lay Dominican sister
A beautiful Dominican rosary bracelet for me from my Lay Dominican sister
Cookies that I decorated this weekend. They're supposed to be poinsettia's See it?
Cookies that I decorated this weekend. They’re supposed to be poinsettia’s See it?
Me and Lexicon on my birthday morning. Laughing in bed. My favorite.
Me and Lexicon on my birthday morning. Laughing in bed. My favorite.

Please don’t forget to share or add your name to be prayed for anew prayer ministry for women who have had irreparable procedures that impede them from having children of their own – like me.

:::And because I need it:::

St. Therese, pray for us!
St. Maximillian Kolbe, pray for us!
St. Dymphna, pray for us!
St. Dominic, pray for us!
St. Monica, pray for us!
St. Albert the Great, pray for us!
St. Augustine, pray for us!
St. Michael the Archangel, pray for us!
St. Joseph, pray for us!
St. Paul, pray for us!
Mary, Undoer of Knots, pray for us!
Mary, Mother of God, pray for us!
St. Joseph, pray for us!
Elizabeth Leseur, Servant of God, pray for us!

All you Saints, Blesseds and Servants of God, pray for us!

4 thoughts on “Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} Vol. 25 The Mostly Silent Edition

  1. What a beautiful bracelet! I want one!
    I hear ya about work….earlier this month I was SO stressed about it. It was just crazy. Now, fortunately it’s in a good place…but that could end at any time….!

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

