Memorial of St. John of the Cross and a Surprise

I generally don’t post on weekends. I tried it and didn’t like it. We all need downtime and family time. This Saturday is slightly different. Actually it’s 36 years different. It’s my birthday and now you’re all family too. What’s also exciting? Today, we celebrate the Memorial of St. John of the Cross. Hence my Carmelite connection – while being a Dominican at heart.

20131214-003514.jpg
When people ask what my sign is, I say that I am a Carmelite with Dominican rising (not a Sagittarius – there I go sneak-preaching. Hey, it’s a great conversation starter!)

A birthday is not complete without gifts so, here’s yours A link to read Dark Night of the Soul

Have a restful Saturday. I’ll be snowed in – as we’re expecting just eight inches – reading, snuggling with my family on the couch, knitting, watching a recorded Knicks game, and praying the rosary at 11AM ET with another Lay Dominican (she in VA and me in PA). If you’d like to join us from wherever you are, leave it in the comments. Why? because prayer is the best gift and I asked nicely.

What a great week. Thanks for sharing it all with me.

Pax,
Cristina

8 thoughts on “Memorial of St. John of the Cross and a Surprise

  1. Happy Birthday Cristina! You are such a lovely person and deserve the best day.

    Oh my goodness, I love your new “sign”. I used to be totally into that back in the day. Looking back, I see how a dark spirit locked in and took over. Now, thankfully, I am free, but have to be very careful.

    God bless and enjoy the snow and your family.

    Like

    1. Would you believe it if I told you I read tarot cards AND can draw up a horoscope chart?!? Easy?

      Oh youth!

      You rock. Thanks for the bday wishes sweets!

      Cristina

      Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

