Our Time for Prayer and Thanksgiving

The Birth of Our Lord Jesus Christ
The Birth of Our Lord Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today is known widely as Black Friday. It is a day of steals and deals, doorbusters and savings. I have never in all my life ever participated in the shopping frenzy. It used to be because I can’t handle crowds, I love sleeping in, and I don’t really need to be out in the cold shopping, when I could be home snuggling. For me now, there is an added reason. If I shop, they need to work. Who’s they? People who would rather not be in large crowds, people who love sleeping in, and people who don’t really need to be out in the cold but at home snuggling after Thanksgiving. Let’s pray for all those who have to work today, and for those of us who don’t have to, let’s be grateful.

Now let’s pray the collect from today’s readings

Stir up the will of your faithful, we pray, O Lord, that striving more eagerly to bring your divine work to fruitful completion, they may receive in greater measure the healing remedies your kindness bestows. Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever.

I hope you enjoy the new day we set aside for prayers. Fridays. My favorite mysteries are the Sorrowful Mysteries. Today though, in preparation for Advent, I would like to gently turn my focus on His birth. I hope you don’t mind.ย 

Please leave your prayer request below.ย 

2 thoughts on “Our Time for Prayer and Thanksgiving

  1. Healing remedies…boy am I in need of that…day 5 of poor sleep. I ask for healing on all levels and for God to lead me to the right doctor/person to help me.

    Also, looking for a job that doesn’t involve getting called in at night.

    Thanks ((hugs)).

    Love the pic!

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

