Winner, Gospel Joy and some News

And the winner of God’s Bucket List is…Nita! Nita, please contact me here with where to send the book! We would love to also have your thoughts after you’ve read it.

How did I do this? Well, I went to Random.org and put in the span of awesome people who entered, clicked, and she came up.  What did I learn yesterday? The Holy Spirit wants what the Holy Spirit wants. So, Nita….you are the winner of this book!!!! Your choice, do you want my flags (used to pick out points I think are a-ha, fablastic points included or removed?) Let me know!

Please do not fret my dears, there will be chances to win other books as I review them. For example, the next book up is The Last Secret of Fatima: The Revelation of One of the Most Controversial Events in Catholic History by Cardinal Tarcisio Bertone. So, please come back for that next month. In the meantime, some news – I am also reviewing for Loyola Press! What? YES! Loyola Press. I don’t know what will be in that first batch, but I am assured at least “three and some others too”.  In the meantime, please head over and rate the review for this book on Blogging for Books – this way I can have a larger group of books to choose from (and give away to you!).

Finally, and most importantly, have you begun reading the Apostolic Exhortation by Pope Francis, Evangelii Gaudium? I began last night. I can’t even tell you enough just how wonderful it is – especially as a Latina to read something written with such passion that resonates from a deeply native place. I urge you all to read it. I’ve already got a ton highlighted and I am only on page 35!

At the very least, read this from Jimmy Akin who always condenses and packages like no other…Pope Francis’ new document, Evangelii Gaudium: 9 things to know and share

If that doesn’t make you read it, or maybe your more of a visual person, see what the Apostolic Exhortation is about

Capture
The Joy of the Gospel by Catholic News Service
5 thoughts on “Winner, Gospel Joy and some News

  1. God’s Bucket List

    Dear Cristina,

    Did I really win Teresa Tomeo’s book, God’s Bucket List. It’s Saturday and I just read your post titles Winner, Gospel Joy.

    Thank you.

    Nita

    Date: Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:08:08 +0000

    Like

  2. Dear Cristina,

    I would like your flags; your perspective might be insightful.

    Please send the book to me at this address: [Removed]

    To: comment+7ikdsj67bis9l1fmvvl8fmo@comment.wordpress.com Subject: RE: [New post] Winner, Gospel Joy and some News Date: Sat, 30 Nov 2013 14:08:15 -0500

    God’s Bucket List

    Dear Cristina,

    Did I really win Teresa Tomeo’s book, God’s Bucket List. It’s Saturday and I just read your post titles Winner, Gospel Joy.

    Thank you.

    Nita

    Date: Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:08:08 +0000

    Like

    1. No problem. Removed your address from this comment to protect the innocent 🙂

      Will send Monday with flags.

      Happy 1st Sunday of Advent. Congrats again!

      Cristina

      Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

