Small Success Thursday: Sacraments, Saints and Sisterhood Vol. 3

I’ve decided – based on the mysteries of the rosary, to move our + + + Pray + + + days to Friday for the Sorrowful Mysteries. Not only are they my most favorite mysteries to pray, I think this is a great way to end the week, with prayer. As always, please feel free to leave prayer requests anywhere in a comment here, in response to my Pinterest pins, on my Facebook wall, or Twitter.

Another small success filled week – if we look hard enough. Small successes and blessings are Small-Success-Thursdayimportant to remember, count up and count on to get you through the hard times. From CatholicMom.com: List three things you are grateful for this week: victories over minutia, victories over the big stuff, blessings which you have received which reveal the breathing presence of God’s grace in your life. Then ask a friend to come and participate too.

Head on over to the Small Success post at CatholicMom.com to link up

Here we go!

1. We celebrated our 1 year anniversary. My husband and I were married in the Catholic church on October 27th last year. We weren’t able to go out and celebrate the day of, but he made me pancakes with bananas and I made dinner. We are going out to the place that catered our wedding tomorrow night. It’s been a while since we had a date night too, so I am happy that we made a night, are sticking with it – babysitter booked and all!

2. I’ve created an army. An army of Saints, that is. I have finally settled on St. Therese, St. Michael, St. Augustine, St. Thomas and St. Monica are going to be on my spiritual speed dial when I need support and extra *sugar* for my dear husband, mother, step father and brother. While I don’t usually put these family members in the same sentence, they do all need true faith. We all do. In the morning I have decided to pray Ephesians 6:17 for them and 6:18 for me:

Take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. Pray in the Spirit at all times in every prayer and supplication. To that end keep alert and always persevere in supplication for all the saints. Pray also for me, so that when I speak, a message may be given to me to make known with boldness the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it boldly, as I must speak.

As I pray I will put the helmet of salvation over each one of them, and give them through prayer, the sword of the Spirit as I speak the word of God. I will keep alert and persevered in the supplication to my *new* army of saints! Perfect on this, the vigil of the Solemnity of All Saints!

St. Therese, pray for us!
St. Michael, pray for us!
St. Augustine, pray for us!
St. Thomas, pray for us!
St. Monica, pray for us!

3. I spoke with Tiffany at Life of a Catholic Librarian over the phone this morning! (She’s running a link up this week so head over there too and build your Catholic online community) I didn’t know speaking with her over the phone was a goal. I mean, I knew we would speak and will meet eventually #CNMC14 🙂 but she’s real I tell ya! Real! We chat online every day and share ups and downs peppered with silliness as time allows. When she makes tea, I make tea, and when she packs up for the day, I know I have just an hour or so left of work. It’s nice. We pray for each other and just chat about silly, girly things like yarn, costumes, belly dancing, books and rosaries. I have made a real friend and that’s always a success.

What are you’re successes this week? I know you have some! Leave a comment here or blog about it and link up!

Have a peaceful Thursday.

6 thoughts on “Small Success Thursday: Sacraments, Saints and Sisterhood Vol. 3

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

