Small Success Thursday: Controversy, Socks and Prayers Vol. 2

I’ve decided – based on the mysteries of the rosary, to move our + + + Pray + + + days to Friday for the Sorrowful Mysteries. Not only are they my most favorite mysteries to pray, I think this is a great way to end the week, with prayer. As always, please feel free to leave prayer requests anywhere in a comment here, in response to my Pinterest pins, on my Facebook wall, or Twitter.

Another small success filled week – if we look hard enough. Small successes and blessings are important to remember, count up and count on to get you through

the hard times. From CatholicMom.com: List three things you are grateful for this week: victories over minutia, victories over the big stuff, blessings which you have received which reveal the breathing presence of God’s grace in your life. Then ask a friend to come and participate too.

Head on over to the Small Success post at CatholicMom.com to link up

Here we go!

1. Writing the 100th post on my blog. I only began writing in May, so this is huge. The topic is a controversial one. A topic, for me, that took courage to write because I never want to offend, disappoint, discourage or negatively affect any of my readers. Alas, I’ve realized that I can’t please everyone all the time…even here. If you missed it, I wrote about my feelings on the topic of women wanting to become priests. Tough stuff.

2. So far, and that’s the caveat, so far, I’ve sent my boys to school with the right clothes on the right day. Poor things. It’s not easy to coordinate what they have to wear on any given day. There’s mass dress, regular uniform and gym days. Little Monk just went on a school trip to a pumpkin patch and was the only one dressed in mass uniform. Who needs a tie at a pumpkin patch? Either Lexicon is wearing black ankle socks (he doesn’t have black ankle socks!!!) or Little Monk is wearing socks that look like elephant trunks. They all look like black dress socks to me!!! Inevitably, Little Monk is wearing Lexicon’s socks and vice versa. Oh dear. Good thing I don’t dress my husband, can you imagine? This week I did put on brown socks with an all black outfit. It was noticed. There are worse things.

3. Praying the rosary today for my husband. Every Luminous mystery was aimed toward him and the softening of his heart. I’ve been meaning to pray this hard and with this much heartfelt compassion for him. I just didn’t know if it was the right prayer. I didn’t feel it in this way before. You know? This morning, I did. It was deep, soulful, compassionate and loving. I love him very much and am so very blessed by God to have him on this side of heaven.

The Transfiguration Lodovico Carracci 1594

What are you’re successes? I know you have some! Leave a comment here or blog about it and link up!

Have a peaceful Thursday.

3 thoughts on “Small Success Thursday: Controversy, Socks and Prayers Vol. 2

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

