3-2-1 Total Friday Fun!

20130919-191829.jpg

 

Happy Friday! I am hosting 3-2-1 this week for the gals over at Suscipio. Such a fun way to end the work week! Join in, the water is fine!

3 things you would rather be doing right now
:: reading
:: walking outside with the boys (all of them)
:: taking a long drive (without doing the driving)

2 people you would like to meet in heaven (and God is a given – we all get to meet Him!)
:: my grandmother
:: anyone I’ve made a rosary for

1 thing you would like to be known for
:: love of God and my family – I know, I know that’s two! I made this hard on myself even!

Can’t wait to read yours!

17 thoughts on “3-2-1 Total Friday Fun!

  1. 3 things I would rather be doing-
    sleeping
    sleeping
    sleeping (the kiddos woke up a little early, and I didn’t sleep well last night)

    2 people I would like to meet in heaven – Mother Teresa, and my Grandmother

    1 thing I would like to be known for – A good Catholic Mother

    Like

    1. Hi Mo! Sleep…what a luxury! I should have combined my “1” and said a good Catholic mother! Darn! Next time! Hope you get some sleep. πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by…

      Like

  2. 3 things I would rather be doing-
    eating a BIG breakfast someone made for me
    breathing through my nose (allergies!)
    running (I hurt my leg)

    2 people I would like to meet in heaven
    Blessed Mother Mary
    my husband’s maternal grandmother

    1 thing I would like to be known for
    being a joyful Catholic

    Thanks for having us over Cristina! Have a great day!

    Like

  3. Thanks for hosting Christine!

    3 things I would rather be doing…

    :: taking a walk in the woods
    :: reading a good book
    :: attending Mass

    2 people I would like to meet in Heaven…

    :: my children (does that count as 1)
    :: St. John of the Cross

    1 thing I would like to be known for…

    :: someone filled with peace and the love of Christ

    Like

    1. Hola Theresa!

      Today your children totally count as 1!!
      Great 3-2-1. But then again, you always write with such heart so why am I surprised?

      Have a great Friday!

      +xo,
      Cristina

      Like

  4. Three things I’d rather be doing:
    ~ adoration
    ~ going to the beach alone with a book and a chair
    ~ following my husband around the golf course

    Two people I would like to meet in heaven:
    ~ Pope John Paul II
    ~ St. Francis

    I would like to be known for:
    ~ compassion and understanding

    Like

    1. Hi Michelle!

      Thanks for stopping by. I so love adoration. I feel so connected to our Lord there. I love the peace that I feel when I enter the chapel where He is. It’s also a special place for me as I got married in that very chapel.

      Have a great Friday!
      Cristina

      Like

  5. Em! We are total twins! So blessed to know you! Can’t even stand it!!! I was watching The Actors Studio when I came up with them. “What would you like to hear when you enter the pearly gates? I know what I’d like to hear: “He can’t wait to meet you, but thought you’d want to meet His Mother first. She’s right here, waiting.”

    I love how European you are…colouring. Tres chic mama!

    xoxo
    Cristina

    Like

  6. 3 things I would rather do: have coffee with my Sis ( she is too far to visit as often as I want and need); take a vacation with my husband and daughter (I forgot the last time we went); finish my icon.
    2 People I would like to meet in Heaven: St. Philomena and my beloved Grandpa.
    I would like to be known for being giving and loving (cross all my fingers and toes..)

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

