Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} Vol. 12

 Time people!!! One of my favorite days of the week around here (I love Sundays too) Link up time over at Suscipio! Pretty self-explanatory, just respond to the bold items and link up!

I almost forgot to share this with you! I created a new tab “Resources” be sure to check that out! Has most everything I’ve ever researched, looked at, read and enjoyed in the treasure trove of all things Catholic!

day_planner2Gratitude
::naps
::laceless sneakers. For Little Monk? Velcro is where it’s at right now.
::Chinese food dinner Fridays
::morning talks in the bathroom while I get ready with Lexicon
::my husband’s pancakes this morning – he didn’t feel well and made them for all of us anyway
::folded laundry

Praying
I pray for the RCIA candidates and catechumens. I am very excited to see where they are and how they grow in their faith. Please pray for them, and for all making this journey to the faith this year.

I pray for a man, H. I found out yesterday that he was diagnosed with a very aggressive form of leukemia. Second time. He doesn’t want any cards, or visits. I pray that his soul is ok as well as his body.

I am praying for my friend Em. For a very special intention.

I am praying for my family, my husband and children to stay close to our Lord always. I am also praying for the ability to see God in everything – good, bad, ugly and indifferent. Always.

I am praying for Aaron. I pray that he does good things. I pray that he finds God always wherever he is. I pray that he learns to wade through differences and opposition without negative judgement, grudges or past hurts.

I am praying the rosary with special intentions for all of you in a very special, Holy Spirit driven way. Why? Because that’s what we do. Pray for eachother.

Thinking and Reflecting
I have some scripture up here by my desk and I have been looking at it throughout my day. Just to be sure that I take a moment and remember God where I am. There is one especially that I have been reflecting on just this morning:
The Lord gave me a tongue as my reward and I will praise him with it. (Sirach 51:22)
Couldn’t we replace tongue with any gift our Lord has given us? Music, motherhood, painting, speaking, praying, listening, knitting, belly dancing 🙂 The point is, always, the last part. We should praise Him with it. Today, no matter what we do, let us always point back to the Lord and praise him with it.

Reading

Hearing
From the Divine Office this morning: “Christ In Whose Passion Once Was Sown” by Victor Emmanuel I Clement; Text: Walter Shewring; Music: M. Praetorius, 1571-1621; Melody: Mein Seel, O Gott, Muss Loben Dich, L.M.”

Cooking
Yesterday, it was left over Chinese for the guys and me? I hate to admit it…tater tots and macaroni and cheese! It’s just what I was feeling at the time.  I don’t know what he has planned for tonight! When he works from home, he cooks. Tomorrow he’s in the office so who knows what I’ll be conjuring up in the kitchen, but I’m still feeling something with potatoes!

Homing
As always, lots of laundry. I also cleaned up the bathrooms a little, will do more for this weekend as we are celebrating the boys’ birthdays on Saturday at our home.

Making
Rosaries. Always, always rosaries. Which I don’t mind really. I guess you could say that I am also making headway into my talk for RCIA about Sacred Scripture. I already have an idea for an opening which always means I’m on the right track. More research though…

Around the Web
Intercede. A prayer app! You know I love that. I’ve been using it to capture those prayer requests that aren’t left here. You know? The ones where you hear someone speaking about something and you think, I should pray for them. That’s what this app is great for. And, best of all? It’s free!

Captured
We had a friend of Lexicon’s sleep over and I took a few pictures of them all together. They really had a wonderful time and the little boy is very sweet and smart. I won’t post those here as I don’t generally post pictures of other people’s children! So, I will leave you with this painting of Rembrandt’s “The Return of the Prodigal Son”

Rembrandt, The Return of the Prodigal Son, 1662–1669 (Hermitage Museum, St Petersburg) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Rembrandt, The Return of the Prodigal Son, 1662–1669 (Hermitage Museum, St Petersburg) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
4 thoughts on “Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} Vol. 12

  1. Thanks for loving my almanac. I felt it wasn’t as oomph filled as I usually like to make it, but there you have it. I, too, am a work in progress. I hope you feel better soon, dear.
    +xo

    Like

  2. I love what you write: how we can replace our tongue with any gift the Lord has given us and to praise him with it. This is our journey here to do just this and to love love love. Your blessings are wonderful…Praying for you and your beautiful family…God Bless PS Father Baron has great books out on catechizing. You can check them out on his site http://www.wordonfire.org/

    Like

    1. Don’t I know it! I’m all over that website!! It’s amazing how I’ve been looking at that scripture specifically for days and as I wrote this almanac it hit me. God has a way of getting His message out. Have a Blessed week!

      Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

