Hope for me this day

I wasn’t going to post today, but then, I saw this picture and it reminded me of the view I had from my balcony. I was there that day, in Midtown, so no where near the towers. I did have to walk home (about a few hours) over the Queensboro bridge, looking back at smoke and ash, seeing the throngs of people behind me all walking. I spent the next week with the shades drawn and unable to leave the television. Shock. It’s hard to explain all of the feelings and thoughts and yet I feel that I have no right as I didn’t lose anyone personally and I was not hurt. I just witnessed and felt pangs of sadness and awe.

I was reminded of the hope this view brought me as I thought of every soul pushing through to heaven to be with God. No longer scared, no longer afraid, no longer in pain. This brought me such solace that I wanted to share it with all of you.

911

God Bless you always. I pray for all of the souls lost in this tragedy of 9/11 and pray for those who miss them. I pray for our leaders and our future. I pray for you.

One thought on “Hope for me this day

  1. This is beautiful and heart wrenching. Thank you for this profound memorial. May they rest in peace and may God shine in the dark loss of their loved ones, I pray.

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

