Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} Vol. 9

CWA Time people!!! One of my favorite days of the week around here (I love Sundays too) Link up time over at Suscipio! Pretty self-explanatory, just respond to the bold items and link up!

I almost forgot to share this with you! I created a new tab “Resources” be sure to check that out! Has most everything I’ve ever researched, looked at, read and enjoyed in the treasure trove of all things Catholic!

day_planner2Gratitude
::To Donna at BellaDonnas Shoppe for sending me a beautiful angel in the mail for making her a little blog button. I really made it for me to have on my blog!
::A day off from work. I need it. Work has been very stressful lately and my body has responded with chest pains. Trying to get more rest.
::Strength. I didn’t cry this morning when I dropped the boys at school. Maybe it’s because they’re with St. Joseph? He’s a great Dad.
::Sunday night dinners. Last night it was sausage and pasta. All at the table, all talking and laughing. I love that.
::Will Ferrell. Yes. He makes me laugh like nobody’s business. Part of my relax regimen. And the movie Stranger than Fiction. Classic. Truly classic.
::Prayers before school. Here’s a little sample, my Little Monk said that he prays that God will help him do everything in his life that he doesn’t know how to do. Isn’t that a BIG prayer from a little guy?

Praying
I am praying for my family, my husband and children to stay close to our Lord always. I am also praying for the ability to see God in everything – good, bad, ugly and indifferent. Always.

I am praying the St. Monica Novena over at praymorenovenas.com – for my husband, for Aaron, for my Goddaughter (thanks Tiffany) and peace in myst monica family always. You should click on over and pray there too.

I am praying for my health. I went in to get my chest pain checked out. They put me on a heart monitor just to see what was going on. I return it today. They also did some blood work. So we’ll see. I don’t think it has anything to do with my heart and everything to do with stress. BUT, I have a job, and for that, I am thankful.

I am praying the rosary with special intentions for all of you in a very special, Holy Spirit driven way. Why? Because that’s what we do. Pray for eachother.

Thinking and Reflecting
If I look back at the last time I was working full time, I handled the stress better in a sense. It didn’t make me physically sick – although I wasn’t happy. This time, my body is screaming – TIME OUT! Here’s what I think the difference is…I am learning something new. Not knowing makes me uncomfortable. It’s not like I won’t learn the new responsibilities, it’s just the in between time that I have to be more patient with. I have to be ok outside of my comfort zone. I’ll get there. I hope.

Reading

  1. The Life of Saint Dominic
  2. Laity in the Church: Our Call to Action 
  3. Prayer
  4. Our Chapter, Our Community
  5. Study
  6. Apostolate

Hearing
Silence. The husband just left with Aaron to drop him at school. My Goddaughter will be here soon though. I have a couple of gifts to give her before school starts. And because she reads this blog, I can’t share what I got for her just yet. I can say – it’s gooooood!

Cooking
Mike is cooking. He promised me his special espaghetti. It’s the best comfort food. Spanish style spaghetti. I don’t know what he does with it. Oh yes I do! He adds love. That will make anything good. Nevermind. He just told me I’m cooking. Steak and onions it is!

Homing
Laundry for me today on my day off! I opted to stick to my guns and do nothing on Sunday – except pray and go to mass. I have such a better week when I adhere to that commandment!

Making
I made a special rosary for a co-worker. D. D is going through some stuff right now and has been asking questions and guidance of me. Little old me. I told her she should pray the rosary. You know me – she quickly received an email with a slew of how-to links, one of them being this blog. I then found out she didn’t have a rosary. Well…that won’t do! I asked what her favorite colors were and made her one. I also had it blessed this weekend by the Monsignor at my parish. He said he would pray for her too. Won’t you? D, if you’re here. Hi! You’ll get your pink and purple rosary with miraculous medal tomorrow. All I ask is for a huge smile in return. I don’t think you’ll disappoint.

Learning
I am learning at work – as you know. I am an executive assistant, a secretary if you will. The new responsibilities given to me aren’t what I usually do, so I have to learn different applications, contacts, procedures, all of it. I guess I’ve become a little set in my ways, because it’s taking a bit for all of it to stick. What’s worse, is I thought of all things, learning was something that came easy. Something I was flexible with. Maybe it’s only needlework and crafts that that flexibility applies to.

Around the Web
I spent some time on these websites this week, enjoy!

The Cloister Shoppe  Soaps, candles and books oh my! And we support Dominican Nuns out in NJ! Yes, please!

Light of Love. These sisters have made a movie that will be debuted on the web for free about the beauty of life as a sister. Check out more of the film here. Thank you Em, for sharing Imagine Sisters on Facebook with me!

I love all things french and shabby chic. But because I live with boys, it’s hard to implement in the house. So I look and love from afar and it’s usually over here.

Captured
Big things happening here…our six year anniversary (civil marriage) and the boys’ first day of school.

anniversaryschool

5 thoughts on “Catholic Woman’s Almanac {CWA} Vol. 9

  1. Happy Anniversary.
    I can’t wait to hear about how great school was.
    AND – you are very welcome. You’ve shown me so many great sites. I’m happy I could do that for you. Great group of Sisters.
    Love and hugs,
    Em

    Like

Thoughts? Comments? Tell me all the things...

